The National Book Foundation’s “5 Under 35” Fiction, 2010

From the press release

The 2010 5 Under 35 Honorees are:

  • Sarah Braunstein, The Sweet Relief of Missing Children (W.W. Norton & Co., 2011)
    Selected by Sarah Shun-lien Bynum, National Book Award Fiction Finalist for
    Madeleine Is Sleeping, 2004
  • Grace Krilanovich, The Orange Eats Creeps (Two Dollar Radio, 2010)
    Selected by Scott Spencer, Fiction Finalist for A Ship Made of Paper, 2003; Fiction Finalist for Endless Love, 1980 and 1981
  • Téa Obreht, The Tiger’s Wife (Random House, 2011)
    Selected by Colum McCann, Fiction Winner for Let the Great World Spin, 2009
  • Tiphanie Yanique, How to Escape from a Leper Colony (Graywolf, 2010)
    Selected by Jayne Anne Phillips, Fiction Finalist for Lark and Termite, 2009
  • Paul Yoon, Once the Shore (Sarabande, 2009)
    Selected by Kate Walbert, Fiction Finalist for Our Kind, 2004