A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

Comprehensive full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal  back to 1984 provides easily access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. The source also indexes items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people.


World History in Video is an online collection of streaming video that gives faculty, students, and history lovers access critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. Upon completion the collection will include more than 1,750 documentaries that offer a rich survey of human history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall.World History in Video is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.


Contains news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S., Canada, Britain, Australia, and elsewhere in the world, distilling key news information every week from more than 100 major newspapers, news magazines, periodicals, and government and online sources into a researchable record.


World Newsreels Online: 1929–1966 captures full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time. 


A collection consisting of Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia, the World Almanac and Books of Facts, the World Almanac of the U.S.A., the World Almanac of U.S. Politics, the World Almanac for Kids.

Use This Database Additional Information WorldCat

An OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.


Provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses, with many theses available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.