A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
Use This Database Additional Information OAIster

Contains digital resources from the open archive collections representing multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide including theses, technical reports, research papers, images, books, articles, texts, audio files, movies, datasets with records containing a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.


A source for information on today's hottest social issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.


Online format of 34-volume print edition of Dictionary of Art (1996 ed.) offering a fully searchable text, thousands of image links and constant updates.


Surveys the area of American literature in 350 essays from leading scholars, encompassing the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day, including essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, novelists, and major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes.


Provides comprehensive coverage of literature covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, and Latin), including accounts of individual authors and detailed histories of particular themes, movements, genres, and institutions.


Includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries, is international in scope and spans human history, with articles ranging from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.


Draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East with over 900 articles written by academics, scholars, writers, artists, and journalists, addressing such broad topics as identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history.


Contains contents of the 0xford English Dictionaries, from the 2nd to current edition.


Introducing the first-ever collection of Oxford Journals created specifically for community colleges in North America. This new 2015 custom collection includes the top 50 most subscribed titles by community colleges including highly cited, top quality journals sure to support your student and faculty needs. The journals cover a broad topic range, spanning such fields as Allied Health & Medicine, Social Work, Design, Literature, Gerontology, History, Music and more. Give your students instant access to the latest research, along with published content in these journals all the way back to 1996 with your subscription to the collection!


Offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and study materials provide assistance with learning and using an expanding range of languages.


Comprises the full-text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.


Combines 100 sources into a searchable collection offering integrated, consistent coverage of subjects from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.