A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

Harper’s Weekly was the definitive newspaper of record for the latter part of the nineteenth century and early twentieth. It had broad national distribution and some international, a circulation that exceeded 100,000 and peaked at 300,000, and effective readership of at least half a million people.Harper's Weekly 1857–1912 from Alexander Street Press is the definitive version of the newspaper in electronic form.


Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.


EBSCO HEALTH SOURCE: CONSUMER EDITION provides information on many health topics including medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health from over 190 journals. Includes the Clinical Reference Systems database.


EBSCO HEALTH SOURCE: NURSING/ACADEMIC provides nearly 600 scholarly full-text journals for the medical disciplines, abstracting and indexing for an additional 850 journals and is updated daily.


Historical Statistics of the United States is a compendium of statistics about United States. Originally published by the United States Census Bureau until 1975, it is now being published by Cambridge University Press.


Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects. Our editorial board includes Laetitia Atlani-Duault (IRD; Hunter College/CUNY), Olivier Bercault (University of San Francisco), Phillip Cantrell (Longwood University), Catherine Filloux (Playwright), Pamela Graham (Columbia University), Adam Jones (University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus), Laura McGrew (Consultant, Peacebuilding and Conflict Transformation), David Scheffer (Northwestern University), and Ruti Teitel (New York Law School; London School of Economics.)