A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of electronic format Reference titles including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources covering the subject areas of arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science.


Global Issues in Context spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search,Global Issues in Context not only focuses on broad issues such as poverty and nuclear proliferation, it also prompts a close appraisal of targeted issues, including the North Korea/South Korea conflict and the Fukushima disaster.

Use This Database Additional Information GPO

GPO (Government Printing Office) is a collection of U.S. government publications.

Use This Database Additional Information GreenFILE

GreenFILE, providing indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records and Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records, offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

Use This Database Additional Information GreenR

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.