A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

Formerly known as NetLibrary, "eBook Collection" is a collection of electronic books (eBooks) that provides a wide range of research, reference and reading materials online.

 

Ebook Library (EBL) provides 24/7, multi-user access to an online collection of books in a wide range of subject areas. Titles can be browsed, read online, printed (up to 20% of a title), downloaded to a PC or laptop, or transferred to a variety of devices. EBL books are protected with Adobe Digital Rights Management (DRM), which controls their loan periods, download, copy/paste, and print options.

 

EBSCO A TO Z provides an easy-to-browse gateway listing of periodicals and journals to which Todd Library patrons have full text access. It is updated daily.

 

Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals consisting of indexing, abstracts, and full-text records describing their nature and habitat.

 

EBSCO ELECTRONIC JOURNAL SERVICE (EJS) provides article-level access for thousands of E-Journals available through EBSCO, linking directly to publishers' content.

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CHICAGO provides a dynamic and unprecedented metropolitan history with historical resources including articles, photos, maps, broadsides and newspapers.

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF EVOLUTION is a comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology.  Readers will find brief treatments on discrete concepts and individuals to illuminating lengthy essays by towering figures in the field.

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF GLOBAL CHANGE investigates all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories.

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE ENLIGHTENMENT, covering 1670 to 1815, provides over 700 articles by leading scholars, and covering Western Europe, North America, Brazil, and Iberian, Russian, Jewish, and Eastern European cultures.

 

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE MIDDLE AGES is a collaborative work of over 600 scholars from more than forty countries, providing 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history.

 

Combines the Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Student Dictionary and Thesaurus to meet the needs of a variety of reading levels.

 
expand  ERIC

Contains more than 2,200 digests, citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

 

Meets research needs across all academic disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences and science and technology accessing scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers for full text articles and images.