A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.


CARLI Digital Collections was established in 2006 as a repository for digital content created by member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI) or purchased by the consortium for use by its members.


Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available for the Chicago Tribune.

The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932.


Included are

  • Chicago Tribune Morgue clippings file (nearly 3 million) - major stories covering events and issues clipped and indexed by the Chicago Tribune staff at time of publication. Coverage is from the 1920's through 1984.
  • Front pages (16,614 pages containing over 155,000 articles) - image of entire front page as it appeared when published from the early 1900 through 1984.


ChiltonLibrary provides online access to repair, maintenance and service information on seven decades of the broadest range of vehicles available, including cars, trucks, vans and SUVs.


Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators, published every weekday, and the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.


The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health, providing full text content for over 1,300 journals.


CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities and PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology, accessing more than 300,000 citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.


Classical Music in Video contains 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.


Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.


Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.


Complete sources for in-depth analyses reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day.

Use This Database Additional Information CUFTS

Allows you to determine which databases provide full-text articles for a particular journal. The Todd Library does not provide access to all of the research databases listed in CUFTS. Use the EBSCO A to Z database to limit your search for full-text articles to the Todd Library's research databases.


Current Biography Illustrated offers the content of the printed monthly magazine Current Biography, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, in searchable, electronic format. Readers will be able to find accurate, up-to-date biographies drawing information from newspaper articles, magazine articles, and books. Students and patrons can search by name, profession, place of origin, gender, ethnicity, birth/death dates, titles of works and key words for more than 25,000 articles and obituaries. In addition, profiles maintained in this database feature more than 19,500 images, and offer the subject's own views, attitudes and commentary as well as the commentaries of other journalists and colleagues. Profiles give users the information they want on celebrities, politicians, business people, writers, actors, sports figures, artists, scientists, and many others.