A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

Provides a collection of primary and secondary sources collected and developed by professional historians.


Provides a collection of primary and secondary sources collected and developed by professional historians.


Provides a collection of primary and secondary sources collected and developed by professional historians.


Provides a collection of primary and secondary sources collected and developed by professional historians.


Multi-disciplinary database from Ebsco containing full text for nearly 8,500 publications, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed publications, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals.


McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online product delivers the high-quality information synonymous with the print publication.


An online repository of Alexander Street video titles that Waubonsee subscribes to or owns, along with individual discipline collections in art and architecture, criminal justice and public safety, health and society, world history, and more.


Electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers all in one easy-to-search database.


American History in Video contains the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time. The collection also contains award-winning documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments and engaging analysis from prominent scholars and experts.


AMERICAN NATIONAL BIOGRAPHY is the premier biographical work on people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture and contains profiles of more than 18,000 men and women from all walks of American life.


Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.


Art and Architecture in Video, an online streaming film collection, delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.

ArticleFirst contains articles from the contents pages of journals.
Tutorials Available Use This Database Additional Information ARTstor

A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.


Provides a diverse range of maps, including modern outline, political, thematic, topographic, scientific and animated maps, as well as tens of thousands of antique maps of the world, individual countries, U.S. states, and U.S. towns and cities.


In-depth 100% full-text biographical resource, providing comprehensive coverage of people in the news and a full range of history-makers.


Black Thought and Culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.


Provides a database of over 3.5 million title records and 165,000 records on publishers, distributors, wholesalers and book agents as well as over 500,000 full-text reviews.


Provides information on companies, markets and industries from market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews, and accesses business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.


Business Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment.  Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.


Provides full-text research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, and on company and industry activities worldwide.


EBSCO BUSINESS SOURCE ELITE provides full text for over 1,100 scholarly business journals and 450 peer-reviewed business publications, with coverage dating back to 1985.


OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.


CARLI Digital Collections was established in 2006 as a repository for digital content created by member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI) or purchased by the consortium for use by its members.


Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available for the Chicago Tribune.

The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932.


Included are

  • Chicago Tribune Morgue clippings file (nearly 3 million) - major stories covering events and issues clipped and indexed by the Chicago Tribune staff at time of publication. Coverage is from the 1920's through 1984.
  • Front pages (16,614 pages containing over 155,000 articles) - image of entire front page as it appeared when published from the early 1900 through 1984.


ChiltonLibrary provides online access to repair, maintenance and service information on seven decades of the broadest range of vehicles available, including cars, trucks, vans and SUVs.


Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators, published every weekday, and the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.


The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health, providing full text content for over 1,300 journals.


CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities and PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology, accessing more than 300,000 citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.


Classical Music in Video contains 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.


Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.


Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.


Complete sources for in-depth analyses reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day.

Use This Database Additional Information CUFTS

Allows you to determine which databases provide full-text articles for a particular journal. The Todd Library does not provide access to all of the research databases listed in CUFTS. Use the EBSCO A to Z database to limit your search for full-text articles to the Todd Library's research databases.